Trouble No More: The Bootleg Series Vol. 13 / 1979-1981, the latest chapter in Bob Dylan's acclaimed Bootleg Series showcases the music he wrote and performed during one of the most surprising, controversial and inspired periods of his career. As the 1970s ended and the 1980s began, Dylan responded to the changing of the decades with a three album trilogy - Slow Train Coming (1979), Saved (1980) and Shot of Love (1981) - of spirit-filled songs of praise, worship and devotion. These songs were as deeply personal and packed with poetics as any Dylan had ever written, but the force of conviction and power of faith evident in these performances baffled segments of Dylan's fanbase (just as Dylan's "going electric" had alienated folk purists in 1965). The live concerts from this crucial epoch in Dylan's history contain some of the most intensely jubilant and transcendent performances of his career. Trouble No More: The Bootleg Series Vol. 13 / 1979-1981 offers fans and music lovers the opportunity to fully experience for the first time this extraordinary chapter in Bob Dylan's musical journey. The previous two volumes in the Bob Dylan Bootleg Series each took home the Best Historical Album Grammy Award for its respective eligibility year: The Cutting Edge 1965-1966, The Bootleg Series Vol. 12 in 2017 and The Basement Tapes Complete, The Bootleg Series Vol. 11 in 2016.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed