Electric Wizard Let Us Prey on Limited Edition 180g 2LP Formed by vocalist/guitarist Jus Oborn in 1993 in Dorset, England, Electric Wizard have thus far released eight studio albums – an increasingly influential body of work recorded on vintage analogue gear with as little technology as possible intruding on the signal. The result: some of the heaviest, dirtiest, most evil-sounding audio ever put to tape. Wreathed in occult ritual and drug-culture references, with classic '70s horror an inspirational seam, Electric Wizard is a cultural as well as a musical force. The group has left an indelible mark on a host of different genres, the likes of doom, stoner and sludge; at heart, however, they stand as an iconic British metal band, cast in the great tradition, with lyrics and artwork reflecting the hypnotic weight of the music, and subject to the same intelligence and detail. Rise Above Records is pleased to offer two long out of print Electric Wizard titles back on the format they were intended with limited edition 180g 2LP pressings of Let Us Prey (2002) and We Live (2004), each with its own bonus track. Let Us Prey is Electric Wizard's fourth full-length and last with the original trio of Jus Oborn, Tim Bagshaw and Mark Greening. More experimental in nature than previous outings and clocking in at a mere 45-minutes, Let Us Prey marks the end of an era and one of metal's finest configurations. Electric Wizard Let Us Prey Track Listing: LP1 1. ...A Chosen Few 2. We, The Undead 3. Master Of Alchemy: I. House Of Whipcord / II. The Black Drug 4. The Outsider LP2 1. Night Of The Shape 2. Priestess Of Mars 3. Mother Of Serpents

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed