Electric Wizard We Live on Limited Edition 180g 2LP Formed by vocalist/guitarist Jus Oborn in 1993 in Dorset, England, Electric Wizard have thus far released eight studio albums – an increasingly influential body of work recorded on vintage analogue gear with as little technology as possible intruding on the signal. The result: some of the heaviest, dirtiest, most evil-sounding audio ever put to tape. Wreathed in occult ritual and drug-culture references, with classic '70s horror an inspirational seam, Electric Wizard is a cultural as well as a musical force. The group has left an indelible mark on a host of different genres, the likes of doom, stoner and sludge; at heart, however, they stand as an iconic British metal band, cast in the great tradition, with lyrics and artwork reflecting the hypnotic weight of the music, and subject to the same intelligence and detail. Rise Above Records is pleased to offer two long out of print Electric Wizard titles back on the format they were intended with limited edition 180g 2LP pressings of Let Us Prey (2002) and We Live (2004), each with its own bonus track. We Live served as Electric Wizard's fifth full-length and first recorded with the band's second line-up following the departure of original members Mark Greening and Tim Bagshaw. The tight 6-song effort finds the band putting more emphasis on melody and vocals while morphing from a power trio into a quartet with the addition of second guitarist Liz Buckingham. Electric Wizard We Live Track Listing: LP1 1. Eko Eko Azarak: Invocation / Ritual 2. We Live 3. Flower Of Evil A.K.A. Malfiore 4. Another Perfect Day? LP2 1. The Sun Has Turned To Black 2. Saturn's Children 3. Tutti I Colori Del Buio

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed