This item is currently not in stock and may be requested for back order. All back orders are sourced for allocation on a best effort basis. Please be advised that it possible that we can no longer acquire this item if it has gone out of print. Should any fulfilment concerns arise you will be contacted and offered a full refund, otherwise we notify you when your order has arrived.
Charley Patton's Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order Volume 1 is released as part of Third Man Records' highly-anticipated Document Records reissue series and is pressed on black, 180g vinyl at United Record Pressing. The recordings presented in this reissue series are the building blocks and DNA of American culture. Blues, R&B, Elvis, teenagerism, punk all goes back to these vital, breathtaking recordings. Third Man Records is proud to present these landmark albums in conjunction with Document Records, with brand new, jaw-dropping artwork by Rob Jones and new insightful liner notes, on vinyl for the first time in decades. Every record collection should have ample room for these highly important and endlessly listenable albums! Charley Patton Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order Volume 1 Track Listing: 1. Mississippi Boweavil Blues 2. Screamin' And Hollerin' The Blues 3. Down The Dirt Road Blues 4. Pony Blues 5. Banty Rooster Blues 6. It Won't Be Long 7. Pea Vine Blues 8. Tom Rushen Blues 9. A Spoonful Blues 10. Shake It And Break It (But Don't Let It Fall Mama) 11. Prayer Of Death - Part 1 12. Prayer Of Death-Part 2 13. Lord I'm Discouraged 14. Lord I’m Discouraged (alt take) 15. I'm Goin'Home 16. Going To Move To Alabama

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed