Darkthrone began in the late 80’s as a thrash/death metal act and progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world and one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene, as well as inspiring a whole generation of metal bands. Under A Funeral Moon, Darkthrone's third album, was originally released by Peaceville in 1993. The album is a bleak reflection of contemporary times, featuring harsh guitar riffage and hateful vocals all underpinned by Fenriz's rightly celebrated tight and complex drum patterns. Continuing with its highly impressive series of black and white covers, the band further nurtures its lo-fi approach with a sound that is powerfully focused and entirely unconcerned with modern-day aesthetics. Under A Funeral Moon is the album that many Darkthrone fans hail as the ultimate manifesto for black metal. This edition of Under A Funeral Moon is presented on heavyweight 180g vinyl and features new liner notes by Nocturno Culto. Darkthrone Under A Funeral Moon Track Listing: 1. Natassja In Eternal Sleep. 2. Summer Of The Diabolical Holocaust. 3. The Dance Of Eternal Shadows 4. Unholy Black Metal 5. To Walk The Infernal Fields 6. Under A Funeral Moon 7. Inn I De Dype Skogers Favn 8. Crossing The Triangle Of Flames

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed