Destroyer Kaputt on 2LP + Download Coupon Dan Bejar started Destroyer as a solo home-recording project in the early to mid-'90s. Destroyer's two recent limited edition 12"s, Bay of Pigs and Archer on the Beach, were lauded by critics and sold out in the first month of release. Upon hearing Bay of Pigs, Pitchfork declared Bejar "a songwriter of the highest order," and The AV Club was one of many outlets to declare the song, "a real epic, a meditation on life and love in times of crisis." Kaputt is Destroyer's ninth album. This double LP version contains the exclusive, 20-minute bonus song “The Laziest River” and a coupon for full album download. Destroyer Kaputt Track Listing: 1. Chinatown 2. Blue Eyes 3. Savage Night at the Opera 4. Suicide Demo for Kara Walker 5. Poor in Love 6. Kaputt 7. Downtown 8. Song for America 9. Bay of Pigs (Detail)

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed