Lee Perry is keen to present to the world, a collectors endition 12"" Box set. Featurung re-cuts of four obsure Rhythms from the late 70's period of his Black Ark Studio. Featurung Dennis Bovell and Studio One's Vin gordon amongst the musicans, each Vinyl Disc has 4 versions of a Rhytm, with guest singers, Ashanti Roy (Congos) Sylford Walker, Highie Izachaar and Danny Red. a horns cuty by Vin Gordon, a Lee Perry vocal and a Dub version. Tracklist: Disc 1 Tell me what A Gwan - Hughie Izachaar Gwan this Dub Cookie Jar a Crumble – Lee Perry Cookie Dub Disc 2 Ruff it Ruff – Congo Ashanti Roy Ruffer Dub Big Banana- Lee Perry Banana Horns Disc 3 Zion is a Holy Place.- Sylford Walker Hola Dub Havin a Party Tonight – Lee Perry Party time horns Disc 4 World Crisis- Danny Red Crisis Dub Smoke & Sweat – Lee Perry Sweat Horns"

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed