This item is currently not in stock and may be requested for back order. All back orders are sourced for allocation on a best effort basis. Please be advised that it possible that we can no longer acquire this item if it has gone out of print. Should any fulfilment concerns arise you will be contacted and offered a full refund, otherwise we notify you when your order has arrived.
Subject to its own Pitchfork documentary, listed in numerous prestigious Best Albums of the 90s lists, and destined to be re-discovered by continuous generations, The Lonesome Crowded West stands as the defacto Northwest indie-rock record. Originally released in 1997, it not only helped shape the sound that came to be associated with the American Pacific Northwest, but across these sprawling, wide-open 15 songs, Modest Mouse helped redefine what was possible for guitar music. As such, The Lonesome Crowded West has often been mimicked, but it’s awesome open-hearted existentialism and manic ambition has rarely been matched. A modern classic that demands reappraisal. Modest Mouse The Lonesome Crowded West Track Listing: LP1 1. Teeth Like God’s Shoeshine 2. Heart Cooks Brain 3. Convenient Parking 4. Lounge (Closing Time) 5. Jesus Christ was an Only Child 6. Doin’ the Cockroach 7. Cowboy Dan 8. Trailer Trash LP2 1. Out of Gas 2. Long Distance Drunk 3. Shit Luck 4. Truckers Atlas 5. Polar Opposites 6. Bankrupt on Selling 7. Lounge (Closing Time) 8. Styrofoam Boots / It’s All Nice On Ice, Alright

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed