Originally released in 1990, Bossanova was the Pixies' third full-length and second collaboration with independent English producer Gil Norton. The album was a noted departure from their unpredictable signature sound and it's considered their first thematic project. Leader Black Francis' (Frank Thompson) songwriting reveals his twisted interpretation of surf music combined with his fascination of aliens and UFOs. The end result is Bossanova, a surf-space rock album that found the Pixies reaching new heights. Pressed on Audiophile Quality 180g Vinyl! Pixies Bossanova Track Listing 1. Cecilia Ann 2. Rock Music 3. Velouria 4. Allison 5. Is She Weird 6. Ana 7. All Over The World 8. Dig For Fire 9. Down To The Well 10. The Happening 11. Blown Away 12. Hang Wire 13. Stormy Weather 14. Havalina

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed