This item is currently not in stock and may be requested for back order. All back orders are sourced for allocation on a best effort basis. Please be advised that it possible that we can no longer acquire this item if it has gone out of print. Should any fulfilment concerns arise you will be contacted and offered a full refund, otherwise we notify you when your order has arrived.
Yo La Tengo Popular Songs on 2LP + MP3 Coupon The double vinyl edition of Yo La Tengo’s 2009 album, Popular Songs, is finally back in print! The sprawling, 12-track record (including three songs over 8 minutes in length, and one 15 minute jam) is one of their most eclectic and cathartic. Featuring the Parisian pop of “Avalon or Someone Very Similar,” the joyous rocker “Nothing To Hide” and the whimsical “Periodically Double Or Triple.” Recorded in Hoboken and Nashville in early 2009 with longtime associate Roger Mountenot, Popular Songs finds the trio of Georgia Hubley, Ira Kaplan and James McNew at the height of their creative powers, fashioning an epic work that’s as cooly confident as it is wildly adventurous. In the words of Mike Wolf, “Yo La Tengo is not afraid. They walk confidently forward, into the unknown, hand in hand. They may just be hitting their stride.” Includes MP3 coupon. “Impeccably crafted. As always, Yo La Tengo showcases many musical sides and finds a way to own them all.” - NPR “Among the most consistently rewarding bands of our time.” - Pitchfork Yo La Tengo Popular Songs Track Listing: LP1 1. Here To Fall 2. Avalon Or Someone Very Similar 3. By Two’s 4. Nothing To Hide 5. Periodically Double Or Triple 6. If It’s True 7. I’m On My Way 8. When It’s Dark 9. All Your Secrets LP2 1. More Stars Than There Are In Heaven 2. The Fireside 3. And The Glitter Is Gone

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed